15 Summers - Emma and Roland Nipp


CD available online


15 Summers is our new CD, and features fifteen cover songs recorded over a 3 week period in August 2018.Itís an eclectic mix of tunes which reflects our diverse set list and audiences for which we play.Some of the songs are performed with just two guitars and minimal overdubbing - itís how we sound when we play live.With the other songs, it was fun to add production (i.e. additional instrumentation, etc.), which helps highlight the great melodies.


Track list:


Surfer Girl

Slow Dancing in a Burning Room

Donít Know Why

Sleep Walk


Donít Panic

Lights Down Low

Iíve Got a Crush on You

Only Love Can Break Your Heart

Samba Pa Ti


Time in a Bottle

Dream a Little Dream

Over the Rainbow


Our versions of these tunes are simply a ďtip of the hatĒ to the artists who originally created them.We have a lot of fun playing them for our audiences, and hope you enjoy them, too.

Emma and Roland












© 2018 Roland Nipp All Rights Reserved